Microsoft agentic AI certification: AB-100, Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect Expert
The Microsoft certification with “Agentic AI” in its name is Microsoft Certified: Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect Expert, earned with exam AB-100 plus one associate-level certification from Microsoft’s list. AB-100 is scored from 1 to 1,000 with 700 to pass, has no retirement date, and its English version is due to be updated on 14 October 2026.
Certsqill has 1,300 AB-100 practice questions, each with an explanation for every answer option, and a 0–100 readiness score broken down by exam domain. 20 questions are free, no signup.
- Certification
- Microsoft Certified: Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect ExpertMicrosoft Learn certification page, checked 8 October 2026
- Required exam
- AB-100: Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect — no retirement dateMicrosoft Learn AB-100 exam page, checked 8 October 2026
- Prerequisite
- At least one associate certification from Microsoft’s list (15 on the exam page)Microsoft Learn AB-100 exam page, checked 8 October 2026
- Passing score
- 700 on a scale of 1 to 1,000Microsoft Learn AB-100 exam page and study guide, checked 8 October 2026
- Skills measured
- Plan 25–30% · Design 25–30% · Deploy AI-powered business solutions 40–45%Microsoft Learn AB-100 exam page and study guide, checked 8 October 2026
- Next exam update
- 14 October 2026 (English version)Microsoft Learn AB-100 exam page, checked 8 October 2026
- Exam time
- 100 minutes, or 120 if the exam contains labs — shown at registrationMicrosoft Learn, exam duration rule for expert role-based exams; the AB-100 pages state no minutes, checked 8 October 2026
- Renewal
- Every year, free, via an online assessment on Microsoft LearnMicrosoft AB-100 study guide, checked 8 October 2026
- Price
- Not stated in USD — “price based on the country or region in which the exam is proctored”Microsoft Learn AB-100 exam page, checked 8 October 2026
Know if you're ready for Microsoft Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect AB-100 — before you book.
Certsqill measures your AB-100 readiness across every official exam domain — one 0–100 score built only from first-try answers and kept deliberately conservative, so a high number has to be earned. It tells you whether to book, keep studying, or sit.
Why people switch to Certsqill
Everything you need to walk in ready
Know where you stand, understand every mistake, and study in your language — one payment, no subscription.
Your Microsoft Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect AB-100 Readiness Score, not a guess
One conservative number from your first-try answers across every exam domain tells you whether to book the exam or keep studying.
Understand every Microsoft Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect AB-100 mistake
When you miss a question, it explains why — using your own answer history to catch the patterns you keep repeating. Included, no subscription.
Explanations in your language, questions stay exam-accurate
Get every explanation in your language while the questions stay in exam-accurate English. Technical terms stay in English — the way the exam writes them.
Everything you need to pass
Why you can trust these AB-100 questions
Is there a Microsoft agentic AI certification?
Yes, one carries the term in its name: Microsoft Certified: Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect Expert. You earn it by passing exam AB-100, “Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect”, and holding at least one associate-level certification from Microsoft’s prerequisite list. Microsoft assigns it to the Solution Architect role, at expert tier.
Microsoft describes the candidate as an AI-first solution architect who designs and delivers AI-driven business solutions across multiple Microsoft services. The listed competencies include designing agentic-first and multi-agent orchestrated solutions, working with open protocols such as Agent2Agent (A2A) and Model Context Protocol (MCP), responsible AI practice, securing AI models and data workflows, monitoring agent performance through telemetry, and conducting an ROI analysis of an AI-powered solution.
The product scope is broad: core Dynamics 365 products, Microsoft Power Platform, Microsoft Copilot Studio, Microsoft Foundry Tools and Foundry Models. That breadth is why this is an architect certification rather than a developer one.
Source: Microsoft Learn — Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect Expert certification. Checked 8 October 2026.
How much does the AB-100 certification cost?
Microsoft does not state a USD figure on the AB-100 exam page or the certification page as checked today. It states that the price is based on the country or region in which the exam is proctored, that taxes are not included, and that promotional and partner pricing is not reflected. The amount appears at registration.
Budget for the prerequisite too: the expert certification is only granted with an associate certification from Microsoft’s list, and each associate exam is booked and priced separately. Renewal of the expert certification is free.
Source: Microsoft Learn — Exam AB-100. Checked 8 October 2026.
What is the AB-100 exam format?
The AB-100 pages state no exam time. Microsoft’s general rule for associate and expert role-based exams is 100 minutes (120 minutes seat time) without labs and 120 minutes (140 minutes seat time) for exams that may contain labs. Microsoft does not publish which exams contain labs and shows the exam time at registration. If AB-100 is not available in your language, you can request 30 additional minutes.
Microsoft publishes no question count for AB-100; its general statement is that most of its exams contain 40 to 60 questions. As an expert exam, AB-100 lets you open Microsoft Learn during the exam, with no extra time added.
The exam is offered in thirteen languages, including English, German, French, Spanish, Japanese, Korean, Arabic (Saudi Arabia), Indonesian and both Chinese scripts. You can usually sit it online or at a test centre.
Source: Microsoft Learn — Exam duration and exam experience. Checked 8 October 2026.
AB-100 passing score
The AB-100 exam page states a passing score of 700, and the study guide says a score of 700 or greater is required to pass. Microsoft reports technical exam scores on a scale of 1 to 1,000.
It is a scaled score, which Microsoft says may not equal 70% of the points: the cut reflects the difficulty of the questions you receive. There is no penalty for guessing, and multi-part questions usually give a point per correct component.
Source: Microsoft Learn — Exam scoring and score reports. Checked 8 October 2026.
What is on the AB-100 exam?
Microsoft publishes three skill areas. Deployment carries the largest share, which makes AB-100 less of a paper-architecture exam than its title suggests:
- Plan AI-powered business solutions — 25–30%
- Design AI-powered business solutions — 25–30%
- Deploy AI-powered business solutions — 40–45%
Source: Microsoft Learn — Study guide for Exam AB-100. Checked 8 October 2026.
AB-100 prerequisites
Microsoft requires AB-100 plus at least one associate-level certification. The AB-100 exam page lists fifteen options: MB-280, PL-200, MB-330, PL-400, MB-230, MB-310, MB-500, MB-800, MB-820, AI-300, AI-103, AB-620, AB-210, AB-410 and AB-250 — Dynamics 365, Power Platform, machine learning operations and AI agent certifications.
The certification page lists thirteen; MB-280 and PL-200 are missing there. Both appear on Microsoft’s retirement page: MB-280 retired on 31 July 2026, and PL-200 is listed with a retirement date of 31 August 2026. If you plan to qualify through one of those two, confirm its status on Microsoft Learn first.
Microsoft also expects comprehensive knowledge of core Dynamics 365 products, Power Platform, Copilot Studio and Microsoft Foundry, and proficiency with agents built in Copilot Studio and Microsoft Foundry.
Source: Microsoft Learn — Exam AB-100. Checked 8 October 2026.
How long is the Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect certification valid?
One year at a time. Microsoft states that associate, expert and specialty certifications expire annually and are renewed by passing a free online assessment on Microsoft Learn. The certification page repeats that renewal costs nothing.
The exam itself has no retirement date. It does change on 14 October 2026, when Microsoft updates the English version; the study guide already lists the skills measured as of that date. Microsoft says localised versions, where available, are updated approximately eight weeks after that date.
Source: Microsoft Learn — Study guide for Exam AB-100. Checked 8 October 2026.
AB-100 study materials and training
Microsoft’s AB-100 study guide is the scope document, and it is already written against the 14 October 2026 skills. The certification page also links the exam sandbox, which demonstrates Microsoft’s question formats.
The AB-100 exam page now lists an official course, AB-100T00-A: Architecting agentic AI business solutions — three days, advanced level, instructor-led or self-paced — and a free practice assessment. The certification page still states that learning paths or modules are not yet available and that no current courses are available; the exam page is the more specific of the two. Checked 10 October 2026.
Source: Microsoft Learn — Course AB-100T00-A: Architecting agentic AI business solutions. Checked 10 October 2026.
Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect vs other Microsoft agent certifications
Several Microsoft Learn credentials cover agents; only AB-100 is a Microsoft certification with “Agentic AI” in its title. The closest name is GitHub Certified: Agentic AI Developer (exam GH-600): delivered through Microsoft, but, as Microsoft states, the exam and certification are maintained by GitHub. It is intermediate level, runs 120 minutes, is offered in English, and is about operating and governing AI agents inside GitHub-based software development workflows.
Within Microsoft’s own catalogue, the agent certifications sit at different levels. Copilot and Agent Administration Fundamentals (AB-900) is the beginner-level, 45-minute exam for administering Copilot and agents in Microsoft 365. AI Agent Builder Associate (AB-620) and Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate (AI-103) are associate certifications for building agents — and both count as prerequisites for AB-100.
Multi-Agent AI Solutions Expert (exam AI-500) is the other expert-level agent certification, currently in beta and in English only, and it requires the Azure AI Apps and Agents Developer Associate. Where AB-100 architects business solutions across Dynamics 365, Power Platform and Foundry, AI-500 is aimed at engineers building production multi-agent systems.
Source: Microsoft Learn — GitHub Certified: Agentic AI Developer. Checked 8 October 2026.
AB-100 practice questions
Certsqill’s AB-100 practice questions carry an explanation for every option, weighted the way Microsoft weights the exam — written against the outline in force from 14 October 2026.
AB-100 questions people ask
What is the Microsoft agentic AI certification called?
Microsoft Certified: Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect Expert, earned with exam AB-100. Source: Microsoft Learn, checked 8 October 2026.
What are the AB-100 prerequisites?
At least one associate-level certification from Microsoft’s list, such as AI-103, AB-620 or PL-400. Source: Microsoft Learn AB-100 exam page, checked 8 October 2026.
What is the AB-100 passing score?
700 on a scale of 1 to 1,000, a scaled score rather than a percentage. Source: Microsoft Learn, checked 8 October 2026.
How long is the AB-100 exam?
The AB-100 pages state no minutes. Microsoft’s rule for expert exams is 100 minutes, or 120 if the exam may contain labs. Source: Microsoft Learn, checked 8 October 2026.
How much does AB-100 cost?
Microsoft states no USD figure; the price depends on the country or region where the exam is proctored, checked 8 October 2026.
Is AB-100 changing?
Yes. Microsoft updates the English version on 14 October 2026; the study guide lists the skills measured as of that date. Source: Microsoft Learn, checked 8 October 2026.
Is GitHub Certified: Agentic AI Developer a Microsoft certification?
It is delivered through Microsoft Learn, but Microsoft states the exam and certification are maintained by GitHub. Its exam is GH-600. Source: Microsoft Learn, checked 8 October 2026.
Does the certification expire?
Yes, annually. Renewal is free through an online assessment on Microsoft Learn. Source: Microsoft AB-100 study guide, checked 8 October 2026.
Is there a beginner Microsoft certification for agents?
Microsoft 365 Certified: Copilot and Agent Administration Fundamentals (AB-900) is beginner level with a 45-minute exam. Source: Microsoft Learn, checked 8 October 2026.
The Microsoft agentic AI course: AB-100T00
Microsoft now lists an official Microsoft agentic AI course on the AB-100 exam page: AB-100T00-A, Architecting agentic AI business solutions. Microsoft gives it as three days, at advanced level, available instructor-led or as self-paced study.
Microsoft aims the course at experienced professionals who plan, design and guide AI-powered business solutions on Microsoft platforms — solution and enterprise architects, senior functional and technical consultants on Dynamics 365, Microsoft 365, Power Platform or Azure AI services, and AI and digital transformation leads. It states no formal prerequisites but assumes familiarity with Microsoft business applications, cloud concepts and solution architecture fundamentals.
One inconsistency to be aware of: on 9 October 2026 the certification page still said “No current courses available for this certification” and that learning paths or modules are not yet available, while the exam page listed AB-100T00. The exam page is the more specific of the two.
Source: Microsoft Learn — Course AB-100T00-A: Architecting agentic AI business solutions. Checked 9 October 2026.
Microsoft Certified: Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect (AB-100) — the free practice assessment
For the Microsoft Certified: Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect (AB-100) credential, Microsoft also offers a free practice assessment, linked from both the exam and the certification page, to “test your skills with practice questions”. Because the English exam is updated on 14 October 2026, check that the practice assessment reflects the new outline before relying on it close to exam day.
The Microsoft AB-100 certification exam has no retirement date, and Microsoft says localised versions, where available, are updated approximately eight weeks after the English update.
Source: Microsoft Learn — Exam AB-100. Checked 9 October 2026.
What AB-100 exam questions are likely to focus on
Microsoft’s weighting tells you where AB-100 exam questions concentrate: planning AI-powered business solutions (25–30%), designing them (25–30%) and deploying them (40–45%). Deployment is the largest share, so expect more than paper architecture.
The listed competencies give the themes: agentic-first and multi-agent orchestrated designs, open protocols such as Agent2Agent (A2A) and Model Context Protocol (MCP), responsible AI, securing models and data workflows, monitoring agents through telemetry, and ROI analysis — across Dynamics 365, Power Platform, Copilot Studio and Microsoft Foundry.
Certsqill’s AB-100 practice questions are expert-developed, each with an explanation for every option, and written against the outline in force from 14 October 2026.
Source: Microsoft Learn — Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect Expert certification. Checked 9 October 2026.
AB-100 dumps and Microsoft’s exam rules
AB-100 dumps and AB-100 exam dumps are sold as real exam questions. Microsoft’s exam security policy defines a brain dump as a source of exam questions “fraudulently obtained with the intention to share it with or sell it to other candidates”, states that using such material “constitutes cheating”, and says Microsoft may ban candidates and revoke scores and credentials where it suspects fraud.
For AB-100 there is a second problem: the English exam changes on 14 October 2026, so anything collected before then may describe an outline that no longer applies.
Source: Microsoft Learn — Exam and assessment security policies. Checked 9 October 2026.
More AB-100 questions
Is there a Microsoft agentic AI course?
Yes. Microsoft’s AB-100 exam page lists AB-100T00-A, Architecting agentic AI business solutions — three days, advanced level, instructor-led or self-paced. Checked 9 October 2026.
Is the AB-100 Microsoft certification the same as Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect Expert?
Yes. AB-100 is the required exam for Microsoft Certified: Agentic AI Business Solutions Architect Expert, together with one associate certification from Microsoft’s list.
Does Microsoft offer AB-100 practice questions?
Microsoft links a free practice assessment from the AB-100 exam and certification pages. Checked 9 October 2026.
Can I use AB-100 dumps?
Microsoft’s security policy says using brain dump material constitutes cheating and may lead to bans and revoked credentials. Source: Microsoft Learn, checked 9 October 2026.



