CompTIA CloudNetX Certification: CNX-001 Exam Guide — Certsqill
7-day money-back guarantee — full refund within 7 days of purchase if you've completed under 20% of the questions. See pricing →
Certifications Tools Flashcards Career Paths Exam Guides Blog Pricing For Teams About
Home›Certifications››CloudNetX
✓ Updated 2026

CompTIA CloudNetX certification: the CNX-001 exam explained

CompTIA CloudNetX is an advanced, vendor-neutral networking certification in CompTIA’s Xpert Series, built for network, infrastructure and enterprise architects. The current exam, CNX-001 (V1), launched on 18 February 2025 and has a maximum of 90 multiple-choice and performance-based questions in up to 165 minutes, scored pass/fail. CompTIA recommends at least 10 years of IT experience, including 5 as a network architect. The certification lasts three years and renews with 75 CEUs.

Certification
CompTIA CloudNetX, part of the CompTIA Xpert SeriesCompTIA CloudNetX page and Xpert Series page, checked 14 October 2026
Exam
CNX-001 (V1), launched 18 February 2025CompTIA CloudNetX page, checked 14 October 2026
Questions
Maximum of 90, multiple-choice and performance-basedCompTIA CloudNetX page, checked 14 October 2026
Duration
Maximum of 165 minutesCompTIA CloudNetX page, checked 14 October 2026
Passing score
Pass/fail only — no scaled scoreCompTIA CloudNetX page, checked 14 October 2026
Exam cost
Not stated on CompTIA’s CloudNetX pageCompTIA CloudNetX page, checked 14 October 2026
Recommended experience
At least 10 years of IT, including 5 years as a network architect; Network+, Security+ and Cloud+ level knowledgeCompTIA CloudNetX page, checked 14 October 2026
Language
EnglishCompTIA CloudNetX page, checked 14 October 2026
Delivery
Pearson VUE test center or online through OnVUECompTIA Schedule Exam page, checked 14 October 2026
Renewal
Three-year cycle; 75 CEUs for CloudNetXCompTIA How to Renew and Earn CEUs pages, checked 14 October 2026

Get notified when the CloudNetX question bank launches →

Know if you're ready for CloudNetX — before you book.

Certsqill measures your CloudNetX readiness across every official exam domain — one 0–100 score from coverage, accuracy and consistency that tells you whether to book, keep studying, or sit.

● REAL PRODUCT · NOT A MOCKUPCertsqill dashboard: an exam readiness score of 88 out of 100 for AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner, labelled ‘On track’, projecting 85–100 on exam day with the exam ten days away.
A real Certsqill account mid-preparation, shown on AWS Certified Cloud Practitioner. Representative state, not a specific customer.
Coming soon
Practice questions
The difference

Why people switch to Certsqill

The old way
✕Endless CloudNetX question banks
✕No idea if you're actually ready
✕Generic explanations
✕Monthly subscriptions
Certsqill
✓Know your readiness
✓Find weak domains instantly
✓AI explains every mistake
✓One payment. Lifetime access.

Everything you need to walk in ready

Know where you stand, understand every mistake, and study in your language — one payment, no subscription.

KNOW WHEN YOU'RE READY

Your CloudNetX Readiness Score, not a guess

One number from three signals — coverage, accuracy, and consistency — tells you whether to book the exam or keep studying.

Certsqill domain readiness panel: each exam domain listed with its accuracy and a Ready or Needs work label.
Check your CloudNetX readiness — free →
UNDERSTAND EVERY MISTAKE

Understand every CloudNetX mistake

When you miss a question, it explains why — using your own answer history to catch the patterns you keep repeating. Included, no subscription.

An answered Certsqill question showing why the correct option is right, why each other option is wrong, and a “Common trap” note.
STUDY IN YOUR LANGUAGE

Explanations in your language, questions stay exam-accurate

Get every explanation in your language while the questions stay in exam-accurate English. Technical terms stay in English — the way the exam writes them.

The Certsqill AI tutor explaining a wrong answer, with an 'Explain in' language selector for reading explanations in eleven languages.
Explanations available in your language — questions stay in exam-accurate English.EnglishDeutschEspañolPortuguêsFrançaisItalianoPolskiNederlandsTürkçe简体中文العربية
What's Included

Everything you need to pass

Practice Questions — coming soon
Mapped to the official CloudNetX exam blueprint.
Expert-Developed Explanations
Instant, in-context explanations for any question or concept.
AI Study Tutor
Explains why you got a question wrong, in context — expert-developed questions, an AI tutor that helps you understand them. No subscription.
Spaced-Repetition Review
We resurface the questions you're about to forget, right when you need them.
Exam Readiness Score
A 0–100 score by domain that tells you when you're ready — not just hopeful.
Study Plan to Your Exam Date
Set your test date and we pace your prep so you peak on the day.
Domain Coverage Analytics
See exactly where you're strong and where to focus.
Lifetime Updates
When updates CloudNetX, so does Certsqill. No re-purchase needed.

Why you can trust these CloudNetX questions

Mapped to the official CloudNetX exam objectivesWritten by the Certsqill team7-day money-back guarantee — full refund within 7 days
CloudNetX
Coming soon
questions
$49one-time
7-day money-back guarantee · lifetime access
Coming soon
Everything you get
  • Full course — per-choice explanations, readiness score & domain diagnosis
  • 7-Day Final Sprint Plan$39
  • Exam-Day Playbook$29
  • Domain Cheat Sheets$25
  • Score Report Analyzer$19
  • Lifetime updates$49
$210 of value — yours for a one-time $49.
✓ 7-day money-back guarantee.

Expert-developed explanations
Every question comes with an instant, in-context explanation.
7-day money-back guarantee — full refund within 7 days of purchase if you've completed under 20% of the questions.
Secure checkout · encrypted payments by Stripe
7-day money-back guarantee
Full refund within 7 days of purchase if you have completed under 20% of the questions.
Lifetime updates
When the vendor changes the exam, so do we — no re-purchase.
One payment. No subscription.
Buy the course once and keep lifetime access. Nothing recurring, nothing to cancel.

4.6/5

What is the CompTIA CloudNetX certification?

CompTIA CloudNetX is an advanced networking certification that validates your ability to design and implement secure, scalable networking solutions in hybrid environments. CompTIA calls it vendor-neutral: it tests architecture skills that apply across on-premises networks and public cloud, not one manufacturer’s products.

CloudNetX belongs to the CompTIA Xpert Series, which CompTIA describes as its advanced-level certifications. The series currently has three members: CloudNetX for network architecture, SecurityX for security, and DataAI for data science. CompTIA designed CloudNetX around the tasks of a network architect, an infrastructure architect and an enterprise architect.

In July 2025 CompTIA announced that CloudNetX is accredited under ANAB ISO/IEC 17024, the international standard for personnel certification bodies.

Source: CompTIA — Xpert Series. Checked 14 October 2026.

Who should take CompTIA CloudNetX?

This is not an entry-level certification. CompTIA recommends at least 10 years of IT experience, including 5 years in a network architect role, and foundational knowledge equivalent to Network+, Security+ and Cloud+. The launch press release describes the target audience as IT professionals with at least five years of experience in architect roles such as systems, network, cloud network, infrastructure and enterprise architect.

CompTIA positions CloudNetX as a natural progression for the job roles aligned to Cloud+. If you hold Cloud+ or Network+ and now make design decisions rather than only implement them, this is the certification CompTIA intends as your next step.

Source: CompTIA — CloudNetX certification. Checked 14 October 2026.

CloudNetX exam format (CNX-001) and how to take it

The current exam is CNX-001, version V1, launched on 18 February 2025. It has a maximum of 90 questions, mixing multiple-choice items with performance-based questions, and a maximum of 165 minutes. The exam is offered in English.

Performance-based questions put you in a simulated task — reading a design, configuring or troubleshooting — rather than picking one answer from four. CompTIA’s press release says the exam assesses hands-on capabilities, so budget time for these items: they usually take longer than standard multiple choice.

CompTIA’s CloudNetX page says the exam usually retires about three years after launch. It gives no fixed retirement date for CNX-001, so check the page again before you book if you are planning far ahead.

CompTIA exams are scheduled through Pearson VUE. You can test in person at a Pearson VUE test center or online through OnVUE, and CompTIA notes that the steps are the same either way. For in-person exams you can compare availability at up to three test centers.

If you choose OnVUE, check your computer, webcam and room against Pearson VUE’s requirements well before exam day rather than on the morning of the test.

Source: CompTIA — CloudNetX certification. Checked 14 October 2026.

CloudNetX passing score

CloudNetX has no numeric passing score. CompTIA scores it pass/fail only, with no scaled score, so your result tells you whether you passed but not by how much.

For preparation that means there is no target number to chase. The practical goal is to be solid across all four domains, because you will not get a score that tells you how close you came.

Source: CompTIA — CloudNetX certification. Checked 14 October 2026.

What is on the CloudNetX exam?

CompTIA publishes four domains with fixed weightings. Network architecture design is the largest at 31%, but troubleshooting at 25% and security at 28% together make up more than half of the exam, so a candidate who can design but not diagnose will struggle.

  • Network architecture design — 31%: core networking concepts, network architectures, hybrid connectivity, availability solutions, campus installations
  • Network security — 28%: threats and mitigations, security technologies, access controls, zero trust, IAM solutions, wireless security
  • Network operations, monitoring, and performance — 16%: operations management, monitoring tools, automation
  • Network troubleshooting — 25%: connectivity issues, performance problems, security challenges

Source: CompTIA — CloudNetX certification. Checked 14 October 2026.

How much does the CloudNetX exam cost?

CompTIA’s CloudNetX page does not state an exam price, and CompTIA’s online store, where vouchers are sold, could not be checked for this article. The binding price is the one shown in the CompTIA store or at checkout when you schedule.

CompTIA lets you pay for an exam either by credit card or with an exam voucher. If your employer or a training partner supplies a voucher, check the exam code on it: it should be CNX-001.

After you pass, there is a recurring cost to plan for. CompTIA lists a CloudNetX CE fee of $150 for the three-year renewal period.

Source: CompTIA — Schedule your exam. Checked 14 October 2026.

How long is CloudNetX valid and how do you renew it?

CompTIA certifications expire three years from the date you earn them and must be renewed before that date. CloudNetX is part of CompTIA’s continuing education programme and needs 75 CEUs per cycle — more than Cloud+, which needs 50.

CompTIA lists three ways to renew: earning CEUs through approved activities, earning a higher-level CompTIA certification, or completing CompTIA CertMaster CE. If you hold several CompTIA certifications, renewing your highest-level one renews the lower ones automatically.

Source: CompTIA — Earn continuing education units. Checked 14 October 2026.

CloudNetX vs Cloud+ and Network+

Network+ and Cloud+ test whether you can build and run networks and cloud infrastructure. CloudNetX tests whether you can design them: hybrid connectivity, availability, zero trust and IAM choices, and troubleshooting across on-premises and cloud. CompTIA expects Network+, Security+ and Cloud+ level knowledge as a baseline rather than as exam content to relearn.

The exams also differ in practical terms. CloudNetX allows up to 165 minutes and scores pass/fail only, and its renewal requires 75 CEUs against 50 for Cloud+. CompTIA describes CloudNetX as the natural progression for job roles aligned to Cloud+.

Source: CompTIA — Xpert Series. Checked 14 October 2026.

CloudNetX study materials

Start with the official exam objectives on CompTIA’s CloudNetX page; they define the four domains and their sub-topics. CompTIA also offers its own learning products for CloudNetX, CertMaster Perform and CertMaster Labs, and publishes a short set of free sample questions for CloudNetX V1 with an answer key.

Because the exam includes performance-based questions, hands-on work matters. Build a small hybrid lab — an on-premises network connected to a cloud VPC — and practise the tasks the troubleshooting domain names: connectivity issues, performance problems and security challenges.

Source: CompTIA — CloudNetX (V1) practice questions. Checked 14 October 2026.

CloudNetX practice questions

Certsqill’s CloudNetX practice questions are expert-developed and mapped to the four CNX-001 domains and their weightings. Every question explains each answer option, so you see why one design or fix is right for the scenario and why the alternatives fail.

Your readiness score is shown per domain — architecture design, security, operations and troubleshooting — which matters on a pass/fail exam where you get no score back. Certsqill comes with a 7-day money-back guarantee.

CloudNetX questions people ask

What is CompTIA CloudNetX?

An advanced, vendor-neutral networking certification in the CompTIA Xpert Series for designing secure, scalable networks in hybrid environments. Source: CompTIA, checked 14 October 2026.

How many questions are on the CloudNetX exam?

A maximum of 90, a mix of multiple-choice and performance-based questions. Source: CompTIA CloudNetX page, checked 14 October 2026.

How long is the CloudNetX exam?

A maximum of 165 minutes. Source: CompTIA CloudNetX page, checked 14 October 2026.

What is the CloudNetX passing score?

There is none: CloudNetX is scored pass/fail only, with no scaled score. Source: CompTIA CloudNetX page, checked 14 October 2026.

What is the CloudNetX exam code?

CNX-001, version V1, launched on 18 February 2025. Source: CompTIA CloudNetX page, checked 14 October 2026.

How much experience do I need for CloudNetX?

CompTIA recommends at least 10 years of IT experience, including 5 years as a network architect. It is a recommendation, not a formal prerequisite. Checked 14 October 2026.

How much does the CloudNetX exam cost?

CompTIA’s CloudNetX page does not state a price; check the CompTIA store or checkout. Renewal carries a $150 CE fee per three-year period. Checked 14 October 2026.

Can I take the CloudNetX exam online?

CompTIA exams can be taken at a Pearson VUE test center or online through OnVUE. Source: CompTIA Schedule Exam page, checked 14 October 2026.

How many CEUs does CloudNetX need for renewal?

75 CEUs within the three-year cycle. Source: CompTIA Earn CEUs page, checked 14 October 2026.

Is CloudNetX part of the CompTIA Xpert Series?

Yes, together with SecurityX and DataAI. Source: CompTIA Xpert Series page, checked 14 October 2026.

CloudNetX questions are coming soon Leave your email and we'll tell you the moment the question bank goes live. Get notified →
Certsqill Tutor
Every mistake explained by your Certsqill Tutor
Get unstuck on the question you just missed — why your answer was wrong, measured against your own history, in 11 languages. Included with the course.
Study Resource
Complete CloudNetX Exam Guide
Domain breakdown, 4-week study plan, common mistakes, and passing strategies.
Read the CloudNetX Exam Guide →
Related Certifications
Practice these next